The Art of the Australian Insult


Tall poppy sucks
July 14, 2008, 9:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

“You know what I really don’t like about Australia is the tall poppy syndrome – tall poppy sucks…it’s bad for some people that copy it.

I haven’t copped it so I’m not complaining about me. I’m just conmplaining about the whole thing. I’ts like ‘you jealous dickhead, go away and crawl into a hole’…it’s a terrible thing.”

Singer Pete Murray reveals his thoughts on one of the traditional staples of Aussie society.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

