The Art of the Australian Insult


Six of the best didn’t turn me into a psycho
August 1, 2008, 6:33 am
Filed under: Lifestyles

<blockquote>”While I was gardening last week I heard this conversation from next door.
Father: “Don’t do that.”
Son (10): “Fuck you dad.”

I know what would have happened in my day, 1961, but, as yet, I have not sworn in front of my parents nor others because we were disciplined and we were taught to respect our elders. Even when I received six of the best on both hands I did not turn into a revenging, psychopathic, murdering killer.”</blockquote>

 

Carl McGrath of Taree writes to the Daily Telegraph in response to reports that smacking your children can make them depressed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

