The Art of the Australian Insult


“I made a mistake”
September 11, 2008, 4:56 am
Filed under: Politicians | Tags: ,

“I’m a human being and I made a mistake and I’m going to cop the consequences of that mistake.”

Disgraced ex-Police minister Matt Brown, who admits being in his underwear, but not simulating sex with Wollongong MP Noreen Hay. Premier Nathan Rees explained on radio:

“I subsequently heard too many differing reports and I took it upon myself to directly ring people who’d been present during the course of the evening and a very different picture emerged. I subsequently put it to former minister Brown late last night that there were too many reports of you in your underwear for me to ignore. He conceded he’d been in his underwear and that gave me no option but to demand his resignation.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

