The Art of the Australian Insult


It’s not the smirk, it’s the sense of entitlement
September 21, 2008, 11:52 pm
Filed under: Politicians | Tags: ,

“Thank heavens the man is about to exit the political stage because, quite frankly, I’m not sure I could take another minute of him.”

Leslie Cannold on Peter Costello. She explains, “It’s not the smirk. It’s the sense of entitlement.” She concludes:

“Costello isn’t unemployed but if there was any justice in the world, he would be. Out on his ass in a pile of snow streaked yellow with dog pee. I’ve worked in a number of places in my time, but none where I had the option to throw aside the job description so I could use the office space to focus on things I found more lucrative and interesting.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

