The Art of the Australian Insult


MP makes cutting remark to hairdresser
October 22, 2008, 10:53 pm
Filed under: Lifestyles | Tags:

“I desperately need a haircut and I had a very small window of opportunity, I have a very tight schedule. I am sorry if I did upset her.”

MP Lindsay Simmons explains an encounter with a hairdresser who was apparently “humiliated” and reduced to tears by the trauma. The Daily Telegraph takes up the story:

Mrs Raggatt said she arrived at work “extra early” on Friday to prepare for her new client, tidy the salon and lay out supplies.

She was finishing with customer Terri Brunton when Ms Simmons arrived.

“I said I wouldn’t be long,” Mrs Raggatt said.

“She said, quite rudely, ‘Well, I hope not’. She said ‘my office didn’t tell me you worked on your own’.

“It was at seven minutes she said ‘don’t worry about it’ and walked out and slammed the door’.”

Mrs Brunton said: “She (Ms Simmons) was extremely rude.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

