The Art of the Australian Insult


A Coogee Bay Special
October 30, 2008, 2:17 am
Filed under: Lifestyles | Tags:

“Will the term “Coogee Bay Special” be added to the Aussie vernacular, meaning an item of food or drink that has an unappealing appearance, taste or smell? An example of its use would be “my sister-in-law served me a Coogee Bay Special”, that is, she served me an item of food that I turned my nose up at.”

Angela Jackson Blair Athol, letter to the Sydney Morning Herald.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

The motto of the Coogee bay Hotel I have heard rumours that it is “Faeces en Gelato”.

Comment by atrixrobustus




Leave a Reply

